Office of the Vice-Chancellor

Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive

Professor Kathryn Mitchell, Vice-Chancellor

Professor Kathryn Mitchell is the Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive of the University of Derby. Her academic background is in Psychology and she continues to play an active role in research.

Vice-Chancellor's Executive

June Hughes
University Secretary and Registrar

June Hughes is the University Secretary and Registrar. Her role spans all aspects of our academic administration and student services across all sites from admissions to graduation.

Judith Lamie
Pro Vice-Chancellor, External Affairs

As Pro Vice-Chancellor for External Affairs, Professor Judith Lamie is responsible for student recruitment and all strategies and activities that influence the University’s external reputation. She leads on key initiatives such as global branding and apprenticeships.

Hari Punchihewa
Deputy Chief Executive and Finance Director

Hari Punchihewa is the Executive Director, leading the core functions of Finance, Corporate Planning, IT, Estates and Property, Procurement and Commercial Development.

Malcolm Todd
Provost (Academic)

Professor Malcolm Todd is Provost (Academic) at the University of Derby. He is committed to making sure our students have an excellent learning experience and seeking out opportunities for growth and enhancement.

Extended Vice-Chancellor's Executive

PVC Dean, College of Arts, Humanities and Education
Professor Keith McLay

PVC Dean, College of Business, Law and Social Sciences
Professor Kamil Omoteso

PVC Dean, College of Engineering and Technology
Professor Warren Manning 

PVC Dean, College of Health and Social Care
Dr Paula Holt

PVC Dean, College of Life and Natural Sciences
Dr Chris Bussell

Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Teaching, Learning & Academic Governance)
Dr Ruth Ayres

Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor (External Affairs)
Julie Stone

Dean of Research
Professor Clare Brindley

Financial Controller/Deputy Finance Director
Rob Lloyd

Director of IT Services
Neil Williams

Director of Corporate Planning and Performance
Russ Langley

Director of Student Recruitment and Marketing
Melissa Nurcombe

Director of Human Resources
Sarah Setchell

Principal of Buxton and Leek College
Len Tildsley

Commercial Director
Dr Peter Dewhurst

Academic Registrar
Hannah Robinson

Related links