Meet the Widening Access Team

A picture of Krisha at the UOD

Krisha Bainham
Head of Widening Access

Krisha has a Master’s degree in Guidance Practice and is a widening participation specialist with over 20 years’ experience. She is responsible for the direction, planning, implementation and evaluation of the University’s strategic widening access and pre-entry social mobility programmes.

Email
k.bainham@derby.ac.uk
A picture of Charlotte at the UOD

Charlotte Wisson
Senior Widening Access Officer

Charlotte is a qualified primary school teacher who completed her PGCE at the University and a BA (Hons) Geography degree at Keele University. Charlotte has worked for the Widening Access team for 2 and a half years and is responsible for primary and secondary schools in Derby and Derbyshire.

Email
c.wisson@derby.ac.uk
A picture of Luke at the UoD

Luke Gordon-Calvert
Senior Widening Access Officer

Luke is a BSc (Hons) Geography graduate from the University of Derby where he worked as an Ambassador alongside his studies. Following a brief period in teacher training, Luke has been delivering outreach activity at the University for over 5 years. Luke is responsible for Derby City schools.

Email
l.gordon-calvert@derby.ac.uk
A picture of Nathan in the UOD

Nathan Robertson
Senior Widening Access Officer

Nathan is a BA(Hons) Popular Music with Music Technology graduate from the University of Derby, where he worked as a Vocal Coach alongside his studies. After 3 years of service in a variety of settings, Nathan now works as a Senior Widening Access Officer and is responsible for the DANCOP schools.

Email
n.robertson@derby.ac.uk
A picture of Aaron at the UOD

Aaron Mace
Widening Access Facilitator

Aaron is a BA (Hons) Technical Theatre graduate from the University of Derby, where he worked as a Student Ambassador throughout his three years of study. Aaron now works as a facilitator for the Widening Access team, organising and leading on a variety of activities.

Email
a.mace@derby.ac.uk
A picture of Yasmin at the UOD

Yasmin Clough
Widening Access Facilitator

Yasmin is a BSc Sport, Physical Activity and Health graduate from Leeds Beckett University, where she worked as a Student Ambassador throughout her three years of study. Yasmin now works as a facilitator, organising and delivering a variety of activities within DANCOP schools.

Email
y.clough@derby.ac.uk