Widening Access

The Widening Access team is part of the University's Social Mobility Unit.

The Widening Access team works in conjunction with the Schools and Colleges Liaison team to provide outreach activity. To check your eligibility for events and activities provided by the Widening Access team, please view the list of our partner schools below.

The team works closely with schools within Derby City and Derbyshire to provide outreach activity designed to improve attainment, raise aspirations and awareness of higher education and alternative progression opportunities. We aim to support all young people that we engage with to meet their full potential and make well informed decisions regarding their futures.

Schools eligible to participate in Widening Access events and activities

The schools eligible to participate in Widening Access events and activities are listed below. These schools and all others are eligible to participate in events and activities co-ordinated by the Schools and Colleges Liaison Team.

If you would like to find out more about our work, please contact your Widening Access Officer directly, or email wateam@derby.ac.uk.

Allestree Woodlands School
Buxton Community School
Chellaston Academy
City of Derby Academy
Da Vinci Academy
David Nieper Academy
Derby Manufacturing University Technical College
Derby Moor Community Sports College
Frederick Gent School
Granville Sports College
Heanor Gate Science College
Heritage High School
Kirk Hallam Community Academy
Landau Forte College Derby
Lees Brook Community School
Littleover Community School
Merrill Academy
Murray Park School
Netherthorpe School
Noel-Baker Academy
Ormiston Ilkeston Enterprise Academy
Royal School for the Deaf Derby
Saint Benedict Catholic Voluntary Academy
Saint John Houghton Catholic Voluntary Academy
Shirebrook Academy
Springwell Community College
Swanwick Hall School
The Bemrose School
The Bolsover School
The Pingle Academy
The William Allitt School
West Park School
Wilsthorpe Community School


Teacher communication preferences

* Indicates a required field

Fill out my online form.