There are two stages of study with the ACCA qualification, fundamental and professional.

Depending on your relevant education, you’ll start at the right level for you. In order to gain and complete this qualification, you must successfully pass (or be exempted from) 11 papers and any two of the optional papers (P4-P7).

  • FAB Accountant in Business
  • FMA Management Accounting
  • FFA Financial Accounting
  • CBL Corporate and Business Law
  • PM Performance Management
  • TX Taxation
  • FR Financial Reporting
  • AA Audit and Assurance
  • FM Financial Management
  • SBL Strategic Business Leader
  • SBR Strategic Business Reporting
  • AFM Advanced Financial Management
  • APM Advanced Performance Management
  • ATX Advanced Taxation
  • AAA Advanced Audit and Assurance

How you will learn

You will learn by a combination of lectures, tutorials and practical exercises. In the revision phase you will learn by attempting exam standard questions and debriefing advice by tutors on how the questions should be approached to maximise marks. It is advised that you sit one to three papers per sitting.

How you're assessed

You will be assessed by sitting external exams set by the professional body ACCA.

Exams centres are located worldwide and determined by ACCA. Once you have registered for an exam, you can log in to your ACCA account and select the country you want to sit the exam in. This will provide you with a list of available exam centres within that country, for that particular exam session.

You need to be a registered student with ACCA to be eligible to take an exam. Registration can be completed via the ACCA website.