Contact us

Here at the Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching, we have a team of academics, specialists and administrators whose role is to make your University of Derby experience as rewarding and fulfilling as possible.

Who we are

Fiona Shelton

Fiona is the Head of the Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching. You can email Fiona at f.shelton@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 592090

Dr Tamsin Bowers-Brown

Tamsin is the Centre's Learning, Teaching and Student Experience Lead. You can email Tamsin at t.bowers‐brown@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 593879

John Hill

John is the Centre's Technology-Enhanced Learning Manager. You can email John at j.hill@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 593720

Chris Bell

Chris is our Senior Learning Technologist for Digital Practice. You can email Chris at c.bell@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 591087

Hannah Davies

Hannah is a Learning Technology Media Adviser. You can email Hannah at h.davies@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 591247

Kathleen Elliott

Kathleen is our Finance Officer and Team Leader - Departmental  Operations (Academic and Student Experience). You can email Kathleen at k.a.elliott@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 591125.

Charlotte Ellis

Charlotte is a Learning Technology Media Adviser. You can email Charlotte at c.ellis@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 593728

Claire Gardener

Claire is our Senior Learning Technologist for Digital Learning Systems. You can email Claire at c.gardener@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 592452

Matt Gilooly

Matt is a Learning Technology Media Adviser. You can email Matt at m.gilooly@derby.ac.uk

Richard Harris

Richard is our Deputy Admin Officer (Academic and Student Experience). You can email Richard at r.harris@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 592148

Rob Higson

Rob is our Learning Technologist with responsibility for the College of Business, Law and Social Sciences and Buxton. You can email Rob at r.higson@derby.ac.uk or call +44(0)1332 592899

Laura Hollinshead

Laura is our Learning Technologist with responsibility for Health and Social Care. You can email Laura at l.hollinshead@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 591635

Helen Howard

Helen is our Student Attainment Project 2 Lead. You can email Helen at h.howard@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 592672

Matt Howcroft

Matt is our Learning Technologist with responsibility for the College of Engineering and Technology and our Institute of Education. You can email Matt at m.howcroft@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 591251

Rebecca Pickering

Rebecca is the Centre's Support Administrator. You can email Rebecca at r.pickering@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 593023

Dr Melanie Pope

Melanie is an Associate Professor in Learning and Teaching, and is Pedagogic Research Lead for Health and Social Care and our Buxton campus. You can email Melanie at m.pope@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 592050

Dr Chris Ribchester

Chris is an Associate Professor in Learning and Teaching, and is Advance Higher Education Lead for Life and Natural Sciences and Arts, Humanities and Education. You can email Chris at c.ribchester@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 594291

Nicola Sparkes

Nicola is our Learning Technologist with responsibility for the School of Arts and the Department of Humanities. You can email Nicola at n.sparkes@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 592462

Greg Sutton

Greg is a Learning Technology Support Officer. You can email Greg at g.p.sutton@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 594245

Keith Taynton

Keith is a Learning Technology Support Officer. You can email Keith at k.taynton@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 591918

Dr Ian Turner

Ian is an Associate Professor in Learning and Teaching, and is Continuing Professional Development Lead for Engineering and Technology and University of Derby Online. You can email Ian at i.turner@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 592084

Jon Walmsley

Jon is our Senior Learning Technologist for Media and Learning Spaces. You can email Jon at j.walmsley@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 591249

Johanna Westwood

Johanna is our Learning Technologist with responsibility for the College of Life and Natural Sciences. You can email Johanna at J.westwood@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 591819

Rhona Woodward

Rhona is our Admin Assistant (Academic and Student Experience). You can email Rhona at r.woodward@derby.ac.uk or call +44 (0)1332 593756.