iCeGS Staff

The iCeGS (International Centre for Guidance Studies) team of researchers work from room E224 at the University of Derby, Kedleston Road site. In addition to the core staff, iCeGS Associate Network offer a broad range of experience, skills and expertise to support all areas of iCeGS' work.

Dr Siobhan Neary, Head of iCeGs - Tel: +44 (0)1332 591580, Email: s.neary@derby.ac.uk

Dr Katy Vigurs, Associate Professor - Tel: +44 (0)1332 591409Email: k.vigurs@derby.ac.uk

Dr Ciaran Burke, Associate Professor - Tel: +44 (0)1332 593131Email: c.burke@derby.ac.uk

Nicki Moore, Senior Lecturer in Career Development - Tel: +44 (0)1332 591268Email: n.moore@derby.ac.uk

Tom Staunton, Lecturer in Careers Development - Tel: +44 (0)1332 591324Email: t.staunton@derby.ac.uk

Vanessa Dodd, Researcher - Tel: +44 (0)1332 592918Email: v.dodd@derby.ac.uk

Dr Julia Everitt, Researcher - Tel: +44 (0)1332 592031Email: j.everitt@derby.ac.uk

Dr Jill Hanson, Researcher - Tel: +44 (0)1332 592061Email: j.hanson@derby.ac.uk

Lewis Clark, Research Assistant - Tel: +44 (0)1332 592041Email: l.clark@derby.ac.uk

Paul Challacombe,  Researcher Project Coordinator    Tel: +44 (0)1332 592070Email: p.challacombe2@derby.ac.uk

 

Professor Tristram Hooley, Professor of Career Education - Tel: +44 (0)1332 591268Email: t.hooley@derby.ac.uk

 

Professor James P Sampson Jr,  Visiting Professor of Career Development and Management    Tel: +44 (0)1332 591267

David Andrews,  Visiting Fellow of Career Education and Guidance    Tel: +44 (0)1332 591267

Dr Wendy Hirsh,  Visiting Professor    Tel: +44 (0)1332 591267

Dr Jim Bright,  Visiting Professor    Tel: +44 (0)1332 591267

iCeGS works closely with a network of associates. The network functions as an intellectual community for researchers and practitioners interested in career and related fields.

Associates are experts in their field who are interested in working with iCeGS in a range of ways such as teaching, research and policy and practice development.

To find out more information about the Associates Network please download the iCeGS Associate Network presentation.

If you would like further information on becoming an iCeGS Associate, please email your expression of interest along with your curriculum vitae to n.moore@derby.ac.uk.