Shenyang University of Technology

Shenyang University of Technology (SUT) is an engineering-centered and application-oriented university with multi-disciplinary research area. SUT was founded in 1949, and its name was changed to Shenyang University of Technology from Shenyang Institute of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering that was formerly affiliated to the Ministry of National Machinery Industry. Under the joint contribution of central and local governments oriented by Liaoning Province, SUT has been listed as the provincial-level key construction university striving for the domestic first-class university under construction of “First-Class Universities and Disciplines of the World”.

SUT consists of four campuses, including the Central Campus, Xingshun Campus, National University Science Park located in Shenyang City, Liaoning Province, as well as a campus located in Liaoning City, Liaoning Province. SUT has 22 Schools, 2 Teaching Departments and 2 Engineering Training Centers with totally 63 undergraduate programs and 11 diploma programs.



The enrollment of Communication Engineering (Sino-foreign Cooperative Education) has been included in the national enrollment plan of ordinary colleges and universities. Students are admitted and registered after participating in the National College Entrance Examination held in every June, and their grades shall meet the stipulated admission score. School provides necessary educational resources and living facilities for students during their study upon registration.

Students will receive administrative support from both SUT and University of Derby

Award Ceremony

Shenyang University of Technology usually holds graduation ceremony in June. All graduates are invited to attend the graduation ceremony held at Shenyang University of Technology. There is also an option to graduate at the University of Derby awards ceremony in the UK instead.