Eligible schools

The following schools are eligible to participate in Widening Access events and activities.

  • Allestree Woodlands School
  • Alvaston Moor Academy
  • Chellaston Academy
  • City of Derby Academy
  • Da Vinci Academy
  • Derby Moor Community Academy
  • Derby Cathedral School
  • Landau Forte College Derby
  • Lees Brook Community School
  • Littleover Community School
  • Murray Park School
  • Noel-Baker Academy
  • Royal School for the Deaf Derby
  • Saint Benedict Catholic Voluntary Academy
  • The Bemrose School
  • UTC Derby Pride Park
  • West Park School
  • Buxton Community School
  • David Nieper Academy
  • Frederick Gent School
  • Heanor Gate Spencer Academy
  • Highfields School
  • Heritage High School
  • Granville Academy
  • Kirk Hallam Community Academy
  • Netherthorpe School
  • Ormiston Ilkeston Enterprise Academy
  • Shirebrook Academy
  • Springwell Community College
  • Swanwick Hall School
  • The Bolsover School
  • The Pingle Academy
  • The William Allitt School
  • Wilsthorpe Community School

We also work closely with six primary schools in Derby city. However, any primary school can participate in our Primary Explorers Days.

Whilst your school may not be eligible to participate in Widening Access events and activities, all schools can engage in activities delivered by the Schools and Colleges Liaison team.

Four students stood outside the halls of residence at the University of Derby.

Digital resources

To help students make an informed decision about their future, we have created a range of digital resources for any school to access.

View our digital resourcesView our digital resources