Outreach Events - Outreach and widening participation - University of Derby

Outreach events 2017

Please see the table below for our 2016/17 outreach events. Please email us to find out if your school or college is eligible to book places onto these events.

 

DateTimeEventAudienceMore information
June
Wednesday 7 June 9.30am - 3.00pm  The Big Show - Schools and Colleges Day All Students Email the team
Friday 9 June 9.30am - 3.00pm  Schools and Colleges Open Day Year 12/13/Access to HE students Book your places
Tuesday 13 June 9.30am - 1.00pm  Chesterfield Healthcare Insight Day Year 12/Access students

Email the team

Wednesday 21 June 9.30am - 3.00pm Exploring Careers in Education Year 12/13/Access to HE students Email the team
Wednesday 21 June 9.30am - 3.00pm  Exploring Science - Which degree is right for me? Year 12/13/Access to HE students Email the team
Friday 23 June 9.30am - 3.30pm  Law Challenge Day Year 12/Access to HE students Now fully booked
Tuesday 27 June 9.30am - 3.00pm  Skills Swap Year 8 students Email the team
Tuesday 27 June 9.30am - 3.00pm  Disaster Day Year 12/Access to HE students Email the team
Wednesday 28 June 9.30am - 3.00pm  Going for Gold - Sports Taster Day Year 10 students Email the team
July
Tuesday 4 July 9.30am - 3.00pm  Business Summer Experience Year 12/Accessto HE students Email the team
Tuesday 4 July 9.30am - 3.00pm  Science Taster Day Year 10 students Email the team
Thursday 6 July 9.30am - 3.00pm  Progression Conference Teachers and Careers staff Email the team
Friday 7 July 9.30am - 3.00pm  Buxton Experience Day Year 11/12 students Email the team
Tuesday 11 July 9.30am - 3.00pm Education Experience Day Year 10 students Email the team
Tuesday 11 - Wednesday 12 July 9.30am - 3.00pm  Boys into HE Year 10 male students Email the team
Wednesday 12 - Friday 14 July 9.30am - 3.00pm  Girls Get Motivated Year 10 female students Email the team
Thursday 13 July 9.30am - 3.00pm  Finding the Right Track - Excel in Sport at Derby Year 12/Access to HE students Email the team

 

Contact us

E: outreach@derby.ac.uk

T: 01332 591088