Meet the News Team

group photo of the Press team The News Team l-r; Adam Mallaby, Katie Chamberlin, Sean Kirby, Alice Oliver (Head of News), Kirsty Reynolds, Jenny McNicholas

News Team

The News Team manage the University's Press, PR and Internal Communications.

We put forward academics, support staff and UDSU representatives for 'expert comment' on different topics to local and national broadcast media and our ISDN line enables radio interviews to take place on site, but with studio quality sound.

We also produce a weekly digital staff newsletter and manage internal news.

The team is highly experienced in communications and journalism - locally, regionally and nationally - as well as in-house and agency public relations. We aim to ensure that journalists get to the facts and the people they want in the shortest possible time.

All enquiries from media should be directed through the Press Office. For information about the University, further details on current news, press releases or requests for academic expertise, please contact:

Pressoffice@derby.ac.uk

Telephone: 01332 592032

You can also find us on Twitter: @Derbyunipress

Alice Oliver

Head of News - Alice Oliver

Tel: 01332 592032 (Out of hours 07887 558 193)

Email:  a.oliver@derby.ac.uk

Adam Mallaby

PR Officer - Adam Mallaby

Tel: 01332 592289

Email:a.mallaby@derby.ac.uk

Jenny McNicholas

PR Officer - Jenny McNicholas

Tel: 01332 592279

Email: j.mcnicholas@derby.ac.uk

Sean Kirby

Press & PR Officer - Sean Kirby

Tel: 01332 591891

Email: s.kirby@derby.ac.uk

Kirsty Reynolds

PR & Press Assistant - Kirsty Reynolds

(Student Placement)

Tel: 01332 591187

Email: K.Reynolds1@derby.ac.uk

Katie Chamberlin

Internal Communications - Katie Chamberlin

Tel: 01332 592295

Email: k.chamberlin@derby.ac.uk