What's on

CONNECT Art Exhibition Terrific talks, exciting events, eye-popping art - there's something for everyone in our list below. All open to the public.

Upcoming events

Photography Exhibition: Journeys Through the Landscape

Wednesday, 2 September 2015 at 10.00 AM
Running until Wednesday, 30 September 2015

Journeys through the Landscape is a new exhibition of work by photographer Valerie Dalling, based on her time driving and travelling around the Peak District and her journey of personal discovery.

Nature Connections Festival 2015

Friday, 11 September 2015 at 10.00 AM
Running until Saturday, 12 September 2015

A festival to promote nature and its positive value/role within society.

Tristram Hooley Inaugural Lecture: Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery

Thursday, 17 September 2015 at 5.30 PM
Running until Thursday, 17 September 2015

Professor Tristram Hooley will draw on his work in the UK and overseas to consider the future of career education systems in an unequal world.

International Print Exchange 2015

Friday, 9 October 2015 at 10.00 AM
Running until Friday, 6 November 2015

Now in its seventh year the IPE is back and is expected to feature over 100 mini-prints by printmakers from all over the world.

Volunteering Fair

Wednesday, 4 November 2015 at 10.00 AM
Running until Thursday, 5 November 2015

Our annual Volunteering Fair hosts local and national charities promoting a range of interesting volunteering opportunities.

Banks Mill Open Studios & Artisan Fair

Friday, 20 November 2015 at 5.00 PM
Running until Sunday, 22 November 2015

For three days a year Banks Mill Studios opens their doors to the public to celebrate the arts in Derby. You can visit our artists, designers and makers working in their studios.

What's still currently running


Public Exhibition: From the Sea

Running until: Friday, 28 August 2015 at 3:00 PM

This exhibition by Banks Mill member artist, Anne Alldread will feature a new body of textile art works based on the theme from the sea, a personal response to the sea; from the life below to fossils found above.


AA2A Artists in Residence 2014 - 2015

Running until: Wednesday, 26 August 2015 at 5:00 PM

This exhibition will showcase the work of four artists participating in the Artists Access to Art Colleges (AA2A) 2014– 2015 project.